‘UDRA’ charitable trust successfully completes Seven years of Excellence (Celebrating the past, Igniting the Future)


Bhubaneswar: Udra charitable trust celebrated its 7th annual function at ‘Guru Kelucharana Mohapatra Odissi research centre’.

It’s been seven glorious years of trust since the initiation. It is to be noted that ‘Udra’ is one of the leading charitable trust of Odisha with an aim to spread joy and happiness among people who are neglected from the society.

By organizing various events such as ‘Thile Dia,Nathile Nia’, ‘Badadina Swapna’, ‘Dipawali re hasa phutaiba’, ‘Chala Khusi Bantiba’, ‘Tare Zameen Par’, ‘Gift a plant’, ‘Plant a tree challenge’, ‘Free health checkup camp’, ‘Seed Ball Workshop’ and many more, the trust focuses to include less fortunate people so that they can live life beautifully. Life is a matter of privilege because while some live a life of luxury, some just fail to even meet the ends of life.

Several social voluntary associations of state have been felicitated during the event as well. ‘Pradeep Seva Trust’, ‘Smile Foundation’, ‘Club of the youth mass’, ‘Ame Bipada ra Sathi’, ‘Ame Apananka Helping Group’ were awarded with ‘Udra Gourav’ award. Likewise, people who have excelled in various fields were also awarded.

Those are, Swagatika Acharya, Anil Pradhan, Hariprasad Pattnaik, Samir kumar Nayak, Dhirendranath Thakur, Romi Das, Jayashree Dhal, Narayan Sahoo, Pradeep Prusty, Rajesh Mohapatra, Dr.Sushant kumar Das, Purabi Patra, Golakh Parida.

The event was inaugurated by Minister Ashok Panda; where as Sushmita Bagchi (Chairperson, Mo School Abhijan) graced the event as chief guest. Bishnupada sethi (Chief spokesperson), respected guest Mayadhar Nayak(Eminent Author) , Chief Advisor of ‘Udra’ Akash dasnayak( Chairperson, Mo College Abhijan) , Subhrajyoti dasnayak(Secretary, Udra), Dr.Suryaprakash S. Chowdhury(Vice President), Subhashree Mangaraj, Debiprasad Mangaraj, Asit Sahoo, Baishnav Charan Bhol, Pawan Patro, Bhabani Shankar Jena, Kishore Chandra Das, Bhagyadhar Samal, Aditya chowdhury, Satyabrata Jena, Ajata Satru, Babu Babu, Soudamini Sarada, Biswaranjan Panda, Rohan Dikhshit, Shiladitya Mishra, Amulya Kumar Swain, Tapas, Yamini, Ipsita Priyadarshini, Ansh Dasnayak, Manoj Sahani, Titikhya Ray, Joshika Bose and all the working members of ‘UDRA’ were present throughout the event making it a grand success.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.