8th State Tele Awards of Odisha


The 8th State Tele Awards were presented at a function organised by Odia Language Literature and Culture Department here at Utkal Mandap, Tuesday

Noted producer Akshay Kumar Parija’s production house Akshay Kumar Productions won five awards including best Tele serial. Sargam which is telecast at Zee Sarthak channel won best Tele serial, best Tele serial director, best actor on negative role, best dialogue and best sound.

This show revolves around the life of one such woman who can impress anyone with her singing. Her music soothes our hearts and we yearn to hear more. But her background forces her to not dream of something big. That’s when she meets the man of her heart. Like her, he is a lover of music and has sung many songs.

Akshay Parija said our main aim always is to provide wholesome entertainment through our movies and serials and this award motivate us to give more such show for audience.

Earlier, Ghanashyam Mohapatra was conferred with prestigious Jaydev honour, the highest cine award of Odisha. He received Rs 2 Lakh cash prize and a citation. Nila Madhab Panda went home with Best Director’s award for his movie Kalira Atita which was also adjudged the Best Film of the year. For the same movie, Pitobash Tripathi received the Best Actor award while Shivani Sangita Sarangi got Best Actress Award for Babu Bhaijaan.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.