5th Odisha Music Awards held, Lyricist Kanungo given a lifetime achievement award



Bhubaneswar: The Fifth Edition of Odisha Music awards held at Utkal. At the award ceremony several top Ollywood music industry personality were present.

Former MLA Priyadarshi Mishra joined the event as chief guest and inaugurate the event.

On the occasion veteran lyricist Shirsananda Das Kanungo was given life time achievement award for his contribution in the field of music and entertainment. He was given citation and Rs 25,000 cash.

On the occasion Asad Nizam given Best music director award, Best Lyricist awards given to Pushpak Parida, Best Playback singer (Male) Humane Sagar and best playback singer (Female) to Antara Chakraborty.

Meanwhile Singer Swayam Padhi(Male) and Deepti Reka Padhi (Female) were given best popular singer award for the year 2023 .

In Odia music album category also several awards were given including Best music director to Malay Mishra Best Lyricist awards given to Manas Sasmal, Best Playback singer (Male) Abhishek Panda best playback singer (Female) to Ira mohanty and Priyadarshi.

On the occasion several stars if music industry perform superhit songs for the audience.

Actress Poonam Mishra and Subhasis Sharma were given star if the year awards in make and female category.

The odisha music awards were held to felicitate and awarded the hard work of music industry people said Sanjay Nayak Chairman if Odisha music awards


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.